Daily Editorials

Submit a Letter to the Editor | Submit a Thumbs Up, Thumbs Down
Contact the Editorial Department.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Moose hunters are not a very happy lot these days. The hunting season for those who don't receive an adult moose tag this fall has dropped from about two months to two weeks.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Ontario's Liberal government finds itself so short of cash that it is about to surrender a majority of a sure thing - electricity generation - and commit perhaps the ultimate political sin by further

Thursday, April 16, 2015

It’s a pity the report on the state of safety practices at Ontario’s mine sites didn’t come out until this week.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Most people instinctively put on their seatbelts when they get into a car, put on a helmet before getting on a bike or a life preserver before stepping onto a boat.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

IT is difficult to know what to make of the weekend election results on the Fort William First Nation.

Monday, April 13, 2015

In his entertaining memoir, the late journalist Scott Young (yes, Neil’s dad) wrote about an assignment he once covered in London, England.

Sunday, April 12, 2015

It’s great that a whole week is set aside each year to raise awareness of volunteering. However, it should be something people do all year.

Friday, April 10, 2015

WHAT can Thunder Bay’s municipal election expenses reports tell us?

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Earlier this year a Toronto-area police constable was filmed by somebody with a phone as she tried to arrest a young woman suspected of trespassing at a local high school.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Governments at all levels should invest in wealth funds. Like personal savings accounts, they can get us through rough patches. This financial option is more than a reserve.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

While Thunder Bay city council contemplates life after federal rejection of event centre funding, two conclusions dominate public discussion.

Monday, April 6, 2015

It’s the Ministry of Natural Resources’ job to put out forest fires; it’s everyone’s job to prevent them.

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Public relations experts say that apologies for aberrant or discreditable behaviour should be to the point, leaving no suggestion that the apologist is trying to deflect blame or wallow in self-pity.