Daily Editorials

Submit a Letter to the Editor | Submit a Thumbs Up, Thumbs Down
Contact the Editorial Department.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

It’s been more than 19 months since Keith Hobbs first made mention of a “Unity Bridge” during his annual State of the City address.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Is it really worth it to take a chance on drinking and driving? We don’t think so.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

TO SAY this weekend’s Staal Foundation Open at Whitewater Golf Course finally put Thunder Bay “on the map” is flat out wrong.

Monday, July 21, 2014

National parks are natural treasures, so any development within a national park is sure to raise concerns.

Sunday, July 20, 2014

A pilot-project bear hunt that ran in eight wildlife management units this spring, including one near Thunder Bay, needs to be expanded to be an effective wildlife management tool.

Friday, July 18, 2014

Labour disputes are nothing new in Thunder Bay. This heavily unionized city has seen its share of strikes by both public and private-sector unions. A few in recent times have been ugly.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

CN has finally been prodded to speak publicly about the fate of its James Street bridge in Thunder Bay.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

A manslaughter conviction was overturned in Kenora last year after Ontario’s top court chastised the province for failing to ensure aboriginals were proportionally represented on jury rolls.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

THERE appears to be no doubt remaining that CN Rail is responsible for providing public use of its bridge on the Kaministiquia River.

Monday, July 14, 2014

THUNDER Bay Mayor Keith Hobbs probably has a point in asserting that maintenance may be an important factor in keeping the James Street bridge closed to traffic.

Sunday, July 13, 2014

GRASSY Narrows’ bad luck continues.

Friday, July 11, 2014

IN its past, its present and its future, Thunder Bay features heavily in Canadian transportation.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

ROB Ford is back on the job as mayor of Canada’s largest city following a two-month stint in rehab for what he says is a disease he will die with.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

THERE is not much new about youthful bad habits in the latest Ontario Student Drug Use and Health Survey but the numbers are surprising.