Daily Editorials

Submit a Letter to the Editor | Submit a Thumbs Up, Thumbs Down
Contact the Editorial Department.

Friday, August 1, 2014

It’s been 10 years since Ontario’s “move over” law was passed, and education and awareness efforts were launched aimed at informing drivers about safety measures when passing emergency vehicles.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

An addictions counsellor we know once told us that when he broached the subject of abstinence with new clients, he sometimes made the following suggestion:

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

You know the Harper government’s penchant for controlling what is said about it is getting out of control when right-wing organizations that would presumably support a right-wing government start taki

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

IT’S time for action to prevent a further decline of moose populations in Northern Ontario.

Monday, July 28, 2014

THERE was a bevy of soccer activity at Thunder Bay’s Chapples Park during the first weekend of the Premier Development League playoffs.
Unfortunately, the two events were not related.

Friday, July 25, 2014

Thunder Bay council needs to look at the issue of fireworks in the city.
This newspaper has received numerous letters to the editor calling for some regulations on their use for some time.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

It’s been more than 19 months since Keith Hobbs first made mention of a “Unity Bridge” during his annual State of the City address.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Is it really worth it to take a chance on drinking and driving? We don’t think so.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

TO SAY this weekend’s Staal Foundation Open at Whitewater Golf Course finally put Thunder Bay “on the map” is flat out wrong.

Monday, July 21, 2014

National parks are natural treasures, so any development within a national park is sure to raise concerns.

Sunday, July 20, 2014

A pilot-project bear hunt that ran in eight wildlife management units this spring, including one near Thunder Bay, needs to be expanded to be an effective wildlife management tool.

Friday, July 18, 2014

Labour disputes are nothing new in Thunder Bay. This heavily unionized city has seen its share of strikes by both public and private-sector unions. A few in recent times have been ugly.