WINNIPEG - Manitoba Progressive Conservative Leader Brian Pallister has recaptured his seat of Fort Whyte in southwest Winnipeg in the provincial election.

Pallister first won the seat in a byelection in 2012 after he became party leader.

He was handily re-elected again in the 2016 election.

The Fort Whyte seat was created in 1999 and has always been held by the Tories.

The Canadian Press. All rights reserved.

Recommended for you